Magic Monday

I am sorry that my postings have become quite irregular of late, let me explain.

In 2001 I started this adventure in Authentic Business and leadership with a vision that one day I would bring authenticity to the top level of a globally significant corporation.  I feel incredibly fortunate and privileged to be able to say that I am now doing that and have been since about May.

Not only has this work taken up a great deal of my time, especially on Mondays somehow, but it has also made writing my blog seem less relevant, somehow.

There have been a couple of side effects to these things:

Firstly, achieving a vision can be a risky thing for any business, it can lead to a loss of direction.  To avoid this I have had to work on a new vision.  My new vision is to be able to work as a non-exec director in a globally significant business with a specific remit around culture and leadership.  I don’t even know if such roles exist yet, but the nature of a vision is that we don’t know how to achieve it, if we knew how to achieve it, it would be an objective.

Secondly, writing my blog every week has absorbed all of my creative needs and meant that I didn’t feel any need to wrote another book.  Since my pause in blogging, I have started to think about another book.  Equally, I don’t know how (or if) I will achieve it, but this one will be about our societies habit of promoting, electing and selecting narcissists as leaders and exploring the benefits of choosing more humble and inclusive people to lead us.

I will continue to keep the blog open, but it will be less regular in future.

Please share your ideas, comment and discuss here – click on the blog title and scroll to the bottom to find the comment box.

You can subscribe for free at http://www.neilcrofts.com

Become a fan on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

With love

nx

Neil Crofts
authentic business
+34 646391384
neil@neilcrofts.com

http://www.neilcrofts.com

Skype – neilcrofts

 

 

 

 

About Neil Crofts

Writer, coach and consultant on authentic business and authentic leadership. Neil has inspired and motivated hundreds organisations and thousands of individuals to their highest potential. Neil has written three published books and numerous e-books. Neil is a coach, facilitator and consultant helping people and businesses find their authentic purpose and use it to inspire and motivate them to be everything that they can be. Neil has raced cars, been self-employed, run a company and sold it, been employed by large companies, experienced growth and contraction at the heart of the dotcom boom, tried changing companies from the inside and from the outside as European Head of Strategy at internet consultancy/rock band Razorfish. Neil has been independent for over 10 years and delivered his Authentic Leadership message to a diverse range of business audiences including people at BP, Shell, Microsoft, Kraft Foods, MSN, Jamie Oliver, South Gloucestershire Council, National Blood Transfusion Service, KaosPilots Business School, Fashion company By Malene Birger, German technology company Eleven.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Magic Monday

  1. Entirely understandable Neil; do the days get shorter as we age?
    Best wishes for the new ventures
    (are you allowed to say which globally significant corp has been enlightened enough to take you on?)

    Jonathan

  2. I echo Jonathan’s message of understanding and best wishes, Neil.
    I was half expecting / hoping this Monday’s blog might be prompted by Russell Brand’s article following the GQ Awards

    http://www.theguardian.com/culture/2013/sep/13/russell-brand-gq-awards-hugo-boss

    It certainly fits your theme of “our societies habit of promoting, electing and selecting narcissists as leaders and exploring the benefits of choosing more humble and inclusive people to lead us”.

    Thanks for your Monday morning magic this far and I look forward to seeing where your purpose takes you next.
    Maureen

  3. Danny Sunt says:

    Neil,
    I hope you will still find a way to balance between your needs and the gift of the Monday blog.
    I can only express how much I value the blogs. Sometimes I find them hard to grasp entirelly as English is not my mother tongue. So they even serve as expanding tool to my language skills.
    Danny Sunt, Brussels

Leave a Reply

